• Jan 2022: Due to the various restrictions in place, we are switching to a fully-online meeting. A zoom link will be provided to the participants. The program remains unchanged.
  • Dec 2021: Registration is now closed and a first version of the program and the abstract are now available.
  • Nov 2021: Sadly, due to COVID restrictions, we have reached our limit in terms of participants (70). A waiting list has been created. We are currently looking for solutions in order to accommodate more participants.
  • Sep 2021: Registration is now open! The deadline for submission is December, 1st 2021.
  • Aug 2021: The GDR NBODY GENERAL MEETING 2022 website is up and running!


The GDR NBODY - problème quantique à N corps en chimie et physique - created in 2019, is a research network that aims to bring together the community working on the quantum N-body problem, mostly from the viewpoint of quantum chemistry, but also including the viewpoints of condensed-matter physics, nuclear physics, and mathematics. The idea is to foster the development of new computational methods in quantum mechanics, the transfer of these methods from one discipline to another, and their efficient computer implementations.


This second general meeting is organized around 12 keynote speakers from quantum chemistry, condensed matter physics, mathematics, and nuclear physics. A large number of contributed talks will be proposed in order to allow PhD students, postdocs and researchers to present their latest work.

The official language of the meeting is English and it is an in-person online meeting.


  • Antoine Levitt (CERMICS, Ecole des Ponts)
  • Xavier Blase (Institut Neel, Grenoble)
  • Francesco Sottile (Laboratoire des Solides Irradies, Ecole Polytechnique)
  • Nathalie Pillet (CEA/DAM/DIF, Bruyères-le-Châtel)
  • Elisa Rebolini (Institut Laue Langevin, Grenoble)
  • Paola Gori-Giorgi (Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam)
  • David Gontier (CEREMADE, University of Paris-Dauphine)
  • Arjan Berger (LCPQ, Universite Paul Sabatier)
  • Michele Casula (IMPMC, Sorbonne Universite)
  • Valerie Vallet (PhLAM, Universite de Lilles)
  • Roland Assaraf (LCT, Sorbonne Universite)
  • Vittorio Somà (CEA Universite Paris Saclay)